Manchester Histories Festival

3 - 12 June 2016

What's On for 12+

Show events

In one list Day by day
Manchester District Music Archive presents: Activist / Archivist. A Show & Tell event Sat 4 Jun 2016
12-2pm and 3-5pm
People's History Museum
Cottonopolis Sun 5 Jun 2016 2pm - 4pm Cathedral Gardens, near the entrance to the National Football Museum Destination Ireland Sun 5 Jun 2016 6.30pm Irish World Heritage Centre Ugly, smoky Manchester, dear, busy, earnest, noble-working Manchester Tue 7 Jun 2016 2pm - 4pm Elizabeth Gaskell's House Domestic Duties on Lark Hill Place Wed 8 Jun 2016 7pm - 8pm Salford Museum and Art Gallery Manchester Soldier, Manchester Historian Thu 9 Jun 2016 3pm - 5pm People's History Museum Aspects of Ageing Thu 9 Jun 2016 5pm - 6pm People's History Museum Radical Hero: An Audience with Betty Tebbs hosted by Maxine Peake Thu 9 Jun 2016 6pm - 8pm People's History Museum Famous scientists, engineers and medics of Didsbury and south Manchester Thu 9 Jun 2016 6.30pm - 8.30pm St James' Church 1599 Thu 9 Jun 2016 7.30pm
Doors open at 7pm
Three Minute Theatre
Exploding Women Sat 11 Jun 2016 11am - 11.50am, 2pm - 2.50pm Manchester Town Hall L.S. Lowry Family History Challenge Sun 12 Jun 2016 1.30pm - 3.30pm Manchester Central Library Stories of Sacrifice Exhibition Mon 6 Jun 2016 to Thu 9 Jun 2016
10.30 - 5.30pm, Fri 10 Jun 2016
10.30 - 12.30 and 2.30-5.00pm & Sat 11 Jun 2016 to Sun 12 Jun 2016
11.30-4.00pm
British Muslim Heritage Centre
Gaskell: The Musical!! Fri 10 Jun 2016 7pm, Sat 11 Jun 2016 2pm & Sat 11 Jun 2016 5pm Elizabeth Gaskell's House Discover Manchester Fri 3 Jun 2016 to Sun 12 Jun 2016
Tour runs daily at 11.00am
Manchester Central Library front steps
On Corporation Street Fri 10 Jun 2016 to Sat 25 Jun 2016
6pm & 7:30pm. No performances on Sundays
Home

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you.

If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them.