Manchester Histories Festival

3 - 12 June 2016

What's On for Science

Show events

In one list Day by day
Castlefield: From haulage to heritage Sat 4 Jun 2016 11am Museum of Science and Industry John Dalton Sat 4 Jun 2016 2pm - 3.30pm Manchester Central Library Manchester: City of Innovation Sun 5 Jun 2016 12 noon - 2pm Manchester Visitor Information Centre Stories of Women in Science Sun 5 Jun 2016 2pm - 4pm Manchester Art Gallery From Coal Mining to Data Mining Mon 6 Jun 2016 4.30pm - 5.30pm Manchester Central Library Ardwick Green Histories Tour Tue 7 Jun 2016 1.30pm - 4pm St Thomas Centre Book launch of Manchester: Making the Modern City Wed 8 Jun 2016 6pm - 7.30pm Manchester Central Library Godlee Observatory Tour Thu 9 Jun 2016 2pm - 4.30pm Sackville Building, University of Manchester 10 Manchester Inventions that Shook the World Thu 9 Jun 2016 2pm - 3.45pm Manchester Museum of Science and Industry Something's In the Water! Thu 9 Jun 2016 2pm - 4pm Famous scientists, engineers and medics of Didsbury and south Manchester Thu 9 Jun 2016 6.30pm - 8.30pm St James' Church Exploding Women Sat 11 Jun 2016 11am - 11.50am, 2pm - 2.50pm Manchester Town Hall The Manchester Story of 1001 Inventions Sat 11 Jun 2016 12 noon - 12.45pm Appley Bridge Meteorite Sat 11 Jun 2016 1pm - 3pm Manchester Museum The Seven Ages of Manchester Sat 11 Jun 2016 3pm - 4pm Manchester Town Hall Manchester and the Peppered Moth Sat 11 Jun 2016 3pm - 4pm Manchester Museum WoManchester Cycle Tour Sun 12 Jun 2016 11am - 2pm Manchester Town Hall Great Women of Manchester Wed 8 Jun 2016 & Fri 10 Jun 2016 at 2pm - 3pm The John Rylands Library Manchester Science Places App Fri 3 Jun 2016 to Sun 12 Jun 2016

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you.

If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them.